Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Jul. 13, 2003 - 12:02 a.m.

It's raining...it's pouring...

The old man is snoring. ;)

So, I have news to tell. Actually, I found out about it on Wednesday and the only person I told about it was my mom and just today, have I sort of been letting it sink in and telling people.

The thing is, is that the company has been suffering from a lot of bad management and they weren't prepared for it. Duh. I could have told them that. In any case, they started doing more hiring out of the company, and Anne (whom I think is the best store manager that we've had) talked with Robert (our district leader) and explained that the people that work for the company (specifically myself and Aaron another worker) would take offense of this since we've both been pushing for higher jobs. So, Robert asked her if I was ready to be moved up. She said no.

Where's the good news then? Well, she said that I would do wonderfully if I just had one more thing going for me. Leadership skills. I can't fine tune those at the store I'm at, because I get no respect for the workers. They see me as a friend, because two of them have been there that long and don't follow my role as the authority. So Robert pulled some strings and I have an interview to move to another store, with the intention that I will be moved up after some period of time. Wow. For me.

It doesn't seem like a lot, but it really is. I'm just nervous as hell about meeting this manager. About going to a new store. About change in general. I've been thinking...what if the lady doesn't like me (she did get a glowing report from Anne about me), or I go down there and I find out I hate it, or the people hate me.

*stops*

Okay, this is a good thing and I won't say anything bad about it anymore. Tonight.

I have more to write about but it will have to wait till tomorrow night. I have work in the morning.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!