Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday April 21, 2001 - 5:34- 5:59pm

Hey everyone!

So, yeah, I'm sort of in a good mood. I've emailed someone about helping me with a new design on here, I have today off and have been having some fun and well...let me explain.

First off, Thursday I wasn't in a good mood. Eric, called a manager's meeting for all of us so that he could talk to us about what our head honcho said about our store. Turns out we got a customer complaint about something concerning me. Let me tell you what happened and then what she said. It was last weekend and we were packed (as we always are) and out of all the big movies (as we always are), so she came up and asked about getting two rainchecks for two movies we were out of because she thought they were guarentee (sp?) in stock. Now, if anyone knows any thing about Blockbuster, they know that *all* of our movies aren't that way, only a few select ones that the corporation decides on. I explained to her that the one's she wanted weren't one of them and she got angry. She told me she thought all of them were and that was what the fine print under the sign says. She started getting nasty with me telling me she wanted to speak with someone higher up than me. I thought about giving her Eric's name but I honestly didn't think there was anything he could say to her to make it better, so I gave her the guy above him. She stormed out, angry, and that was the end of it (or so I thought). The next day I told Eric about it and he told me I should have sent her to him instead of doing what I did. I told him I was sorry, but that she was being rude to me and I didn't know what else to do. At the beginning of our meeting, he handed out a piece of paper that was an email sent to the blockbuster.com site. She stated that she asked me to show her where in the fine print it said that and then that I refused to give her a free popcorn. Now, I not only got upset but also angry at the same time. I put up with people like her everyday that I work and I've tried so hard to help them, when all I've really wanted to do was tear my hair out in frustration and now this? Several higher up people saw this email with my name plastered on it an a complaint. Eric told me they not only want him to call and personally apologize to her for *my* bad customer service, but also give her the rentals for free. Honestly, I'm not sure anymore if she asked for the damn popcorn, she may have mumbled something about it and I missed it, but if she had asked, I would have given it to her. Rude or not rude, why would I deny the woman a stupid popcorn? That's not me and I can't stand that now some people see me as that. I really wish sometimes that I didn't work there, that I didn't deal with all this stuff and everything. I don't deserve the kind of treatment that I get there and sometimes I can't remember why I stick around.

Oh...that's right. The money. :) As minimal as that is, I need it. But here's the crazy thing. You know who the unlikely person was that stuck up for me the entire time was? Jeremy. He told me he would have done the same thing if it had been him. But, as nice as that was to hear. I can't help but wonder what that means when he says it. He doesn't give the greatest customer service, so for him to say he would have done the same thing...makes me wonder if I really did. Dr. Nay says I worry to much. That I take the things customers say to personally. How can I not take what that woman said personally??? She named me!!! I'm thinking that he's not helping me too much. I've talked to my mom and we're thinking of cutting back on the sessions I have with him.

That really scares me. It's been a really long time since I've lived without meds and/or therapy. I'm not sure if I can actually handle it and I know stopping cold turkey will not happen well for me.

So, that brings me back to yesterday, when I finally got done at work and had a fun filled night last night and then today off. So, Luevonna and I were hanging around doing nothing and looking through the paper for something to do, when I saw the ad for a guy named Dave Coulier, who played Joey on Full House coming to town to perform at the Comedy Zone, a club here in town. Luevonna wanted to see it, so we decided to go. I have to admit, I wasn't sure if I would enjoy it, but it was awesome! He is incredibly funny and sweet. We met him after the show, bought his cd, and he autographed it for us. I shook the guy's hand!!! I was shocked, lol. Afterwards, we went over to Jeremy's house to hang out. Watched "Little Nicky". That's one fucked up movie. ;) And ended up falling asleep (his parent's are out of town right now). He fell asleep before I did and he didn't even say anything, just went off and got in bed. I looked in on him and he looked so adorable...I swear, if things were different. But that's another story, lol.

Well, I'm off, be back tomorrow or sometime.

-AngelGirl95

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!